PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
24 August 2020

How much Russians spend on toys?

Between March and mid-August 2020, analysts from Sberbank’s SberIndex.ru registered three days when sales of kids toys spiked. According to the SberIndex survey on Rambler.ru, as much as 11% of Russians buy toys priced over RUB5,000.

During the lockdown, spending on kids toys plummeted by almost 60% from 1Q20 and rebounded in the middle of May, SberIndex.ru analysts say.

Traditionally, the “toy demand” climaxed on June 1, which is Children’s Day, to skyrocket by almost 70%, and AOV being 10% higher. Due to the government’s stimulus checks, sales stood 24% above expectations in June–July.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
24 августа 2020

Детский вопрос. Игрушки во время пандемии и после нее

С марта по середину августа 2020 г. аналитики портала Сбербанка SberIndex.ru зафиксировали три даты, на которые пришлись пики покупок детских игрушек. А по данным опроса на портале «Рамблер» для СберИндекса, 11% россиян приобретают своим отпрыскам игрушки дороже пяти тысяч рублей.

Падение расходов на детские игры во время самоизоляции составило почти 60% по сравнению с I кварталом 2020 года. Эти траты восстановились только в середине мая.

Пик «игрушечного спроса» традиционно пришелся на 1 июня, День защиты детей. Тогда количество покупок за день подскочило почти на 70%, средний чек вырос на 10%. А за счет государственных выплат продажи в июне-июле были на 24% выше, чем ожидалось.

 

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Дети