PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
5 June 2020

SberIndex.ru names cities that are back to pre-crisis spending

Sberbank’s analytical website SberIndex.ru has named the cities of Russia that are returning their pre-pandemic consumption figures faster than others.

Kemerovo has emerged as the first city where consumption has normalized almost completely, seeing its Consumer Activity Index (CAI) reach the 2019 level only being 0.2 points shy. This in part is backed by spending, which during the lockdown slid the least in Kemerovo Region.

Other cities that hit the Top 5 in terms of recovery are Perm, where CAI is only 4.1 points lower y-o-y, Maykop and Orenburg (-4.7 points), and Omsk (-4.8 points).

Consumer activity in Russia added 9.5 points as compared to April when the metric was slightly over 48 out of 100 points, while in May it reached 57.9 indicating that the country is reverting to its regular consumption as businesses and buyers have adapted to the lockdown measures introduced by the state.

The consumer activity index (CAI) helps understand how customers had to change their habits on the back of the coronavirus pandemic.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Regions

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
05 июня 2020

Индекс потребительской активности в городах России

На аналитическом портале Сбербанка SberIndex.ru названы города России, увереннее других восстанавливающиеся после пандемии.

Кемерово стал первым городом, где потребление нормализовалось практически полностью. Индекс потребительской активности (ИПА) здесь уже вернулся к уровню 2019 года. Отставание составляет всего 0,2 пункта. Это подтверждают и объемы трат, которые весь период карантина показывали наименьшее падение именно в Кемеровской области.

В топ-5 самых восстановившихся городов вошли Пермь, где индекс потребительской активности всего на 4,1 пункта ниже, чем годом раньше; Майкоп и Оренбург (–4,7 пункта), а также Омск (–4,8 пункта).

В России потребительская активность по сравнению с апрелем выросла на 9,5 пункта. Если в прошлом месяце в среднем ИПА был чуть выше 48 пунктов из 100, то в мае его значение составило 57,9 пункта. Это означает, что страна постепенно возвращается к обычному потреблению, а бизнес и покупатели адаптировались к ограничительным мерам государства.

Индекс потребительской активности (ИПА) нужен, чтобы понять, как покупателям пришлось изменить своим привычкам в условиях пандемии коронавируса.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Регионы

Похожие исследования