PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
24 December 2021

SberIndex reviews 2021 results

This year’s key challenge has been a global transition to inflation growth, which drove an increase in interest rates by central banks worldwide. Meanwhile, SberIndex analysts claim that Russian markets generally seem to believe the CBR will reverse the inflation trend by as soon as the second half of 2022 and force rates to go down.

Despite the growth in deposit rates that followed the increase in the key rate, the interest of retail investors in the stock markets continued to grow. Individuals prefer stocks and bonds of Russian issuers, prioritizing shares.

By late 2021, the labor market in Russia has almost recovered from the pandemic-driven losses. Aggregate payrolls for the whole year will be about RUB 29.3 tn due to the rapid revival of hiring and active indexation of wages by businesses.

The mortgage lending market emerged as the main beneficiary of the decline in key rates in 2020 and the introduction of the mortgage subsidy program on the primary market since April 2020. Another mortgage record – and not the last one – is expected at the end of 2021 when approximately RUB 5.5 tn will have been taken out in home loans, a quarter more than in 2020 when the metric reached an all-time high as well.

According to SberIndex estimates, the net profit of Russian banks will reach a record of RUB 2.5 tn in 12M 2021. Profit growth will in many ways be driven by the fact that many banks have ceased holding bigger reserves built in the crisis-laden 2020. An improved economic situation spurred the growth of the loan portfolio, which is also the cause of the high revenues of Russian banks in the ongoing year. Furthermore, the growth of lending and economic activity have contributed to a decrease in NPLs.

An unexpected result of the COVID-19 crisis is that the demand is growing too fast amid a new cost structure. The consumer is still coping with rising prices against the background of high wage indexation speed. However, this situation is unstable since inflation creates risks of weaker dynamics in real terms.

Consumers are not returning to the previous structure of spending even with no significant restrictions in place. Apparently, it will require a complete victory over COVID-19 or its transformation into an endemic disease to restore the structure of demand.

The share of non-cash transactions continues to grow among citizens, but a few years later it may reach its limit. Online sales, especially facilitated through ecosystems, have emerged as an important driver of non-cash payments. There are restraining factors too: the gray economy and older generations being used to cash.

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Finance
  • Realty
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

No similar researches found

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
24 декабря 2021

Итоги 2021 года

Главным вызовом года стал переход к глобальному росту инфляции, ответом на который стало повышение процентных ставок центральными банками по всему миру. Между тем, как отмечают аналитики СберИндекса, похоже, что российские рынки в целом верят в способность ЦБ уже ко второму полугодию 2022 добиться перелома инфляционного тренда и перейти к снижению ставок.

Несмотря на последовавший за повышением ключевой ставки рост ставок по депозитам, интерес розничных инвесторов к фондовым рынкам продолжил увеличиваться. Наибольшее предпочтение физлица отдают ценным бумагам, выпущенным российскими эмитентами, в особенности акциям.

По итогам 2021 года рынок труда в России практически полностью восстановился от пандемийных потерь. Совокупный ФОТ за весь год составит порядка 29,3 трлн руб. Это происходит за счёт быстрого восстановления найма и активной индексации заработных плат бизнесом.

Рынок ипотечного кредитования стал главным бенефициаром снижения ключевой ставки в 2020 году и введения программы субсидирования ипотеки на первичном рынке с апреля 2020. По итогам 2021 года можно ожидать очередного – и не последнего – рекорда выдач ипотеки. За год выдачи составят около 5,5 трлн рублей, то есть на четверть больше, чем в 2020, который также был рекордным.

По оценкам СберИндекса, чистая прибыль российских банков достигнет рекордных 2,5 трлн руб. по итогам 2021 года. Росту прибыли во многом способствует то, что многие банки в течение года распускали резервы, созданные в кризисный 2020 год. Улучшение экономической ситуации подтолкнуло рост кредитного портфеля, что также является причиной высоких доходов российских банков в текущем году. Кроме того, рост кредитования и восстановление экономической активности способствовали снижению уровня просроченной задолженности банковского сектора.

Неожиданным последствием коронакризиса стала проблема слишком быстрого роста спроса при новой структуре расходов. Потребитель пока справляется с ростом цен на фоне высокой скорости индексации заработных плат. Однако такая ситуация неустойчива, поскольку инфляция создаёт риски ухудшения динамики в реальном выражении.

При этом потребитель не возвращается к прежней структуре трат даже на фоне отсутствия значимых ограничений. По всей видимости, для восстановления структуры спроса потребуется полная победа над COVID-19 или его превращение в эндемическое заболевание.

Доля безнала в расходах граждан продолжает расти, но через несколько лет она может вплотную приблизиться к своему пределу. Важным драйвером роста безналичных платежей стала онлайн-торговля, в особенности покупки в экосистемах. Есть и сдерживающие факторы: серая экономика и привычка людей старших поколений к наличным.

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Финансы
  • Потребительские расходы

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено