PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
20 November 2020

How Russian economy is handling second wave of pandemic

Economic dynamics is slowing down across all major verticals, SberIndex analysts claim. However, as opposed to April and May, the current slowdown is not a meltdown in nature. Nor is it a sudden shutdown of the entire economy.

Consumer spending fell 2.7% y-o-y in October. SMEs saw 0.7% lower revenues in annual terms. Gross payrolls remain at a level of 2019, but without the coronavirus, the real labor income of Russians would have been 8.9% higher.

The onset of the second wave coincided with the time when the pent-up demand that had formed during the lockdown in April and May was already met. In response to the increased infection threat, the consumer has changed one’s behavior and is gradually cutting the costs associated with visiting crowded places.

Share
  • COVID-19
  • Regions

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
20 ноября 2020

Как экономика России справляется со второй волной пандемии

Экономическая динамика замедляется по всем основным направлениям, сообщают аналитики СберИндекса. Однако, в отличие от апреля-мая, текущее замедление не носит характера обвального и не является внезапной остановкой всей экономики.

Потребительские расходы сократились в октябре на 2,7% г/г. Поступления на счета МСП снизились на 0,7% в годовом выражении. Номинальный ФОТ остаётся на уровнях 2019 г., но, если бы не коронавирус, реальные трудовые доходы граждан были бы на 8,9% выше.

Наступление второй волны совпало с моментом, когда уже был удовлетворён отложенный спрос, сформировавшийся во время локдауна в апреле-мае. В ответ на возросшую угрозу заражения потребитель изменил поведение и постепенно сокращает траты, которые связаны с посещением многолюдных мест.

  • COVID-19
  • Расходы
  • Регионы