PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
04 December 2020

How Russian buy medications in 2020

According to SberIndex analysts, medications have been in the green for almost a year, except for April and May when people’s spending plummeted across nearly all industries. This trend has been also observed by SBER EAPTEKA, which opened its first hub in Kazan last week. Antibiotics and vitamins have emerged on top of the shoppers’ lists.

SBER EAPTEKA is heading towards the year-end with significant revenue growth. Although the share of spontaneous purchases and “unnecessary” spending decreased due to the drop in consumer activity, consumers began to buy many more medicines and vitamins. The surge in demand is influenced by the pandemic, naturally. For instance, we registered higher sales figures in March (15% up compared to February), which coincides with the general trend: people stocked up on medications and replenished their first-aid kits. In August, ahead of the second wave of the pandemic, sales of vitamins, antibiotics, and personal protection equipment skyrocketed (in particular, sales of dietary supplements with vitamin D increased by 609% compared to August 2019). It is worth noting a new nature of purchases — in spring the demand was rush and chaotic, while in the second half of the year, buyers are systematically purchasing products for future use.

Anton Buzdalin, founder and CEO, SBER EAPTEKA

According to SberIndex analysts, in October and November, with the onset of the second wave of the pandemic, and as the authorities introduced some restrictions, consumer spending in the Medicines and Healthcare Products category skyrocketed again adding 19.9% y-o-y and 19.4% y-o-y, respectively. According to the analysts, high demand for pharmaceutical products is typical for periods of increased coronavirus incidence.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
4 декабря 2020

Как россияне покупали лекарства в 2020 году

 По данным аналитиков СберИндекса, лекарства почти целый год оставались в «зелёной зоне», если не считать апреля и мая — двух месяцев, когда траты населения упали резко практически по всем направлениям. Этот тренд подтверждает компания СБЕР ЕАПТЕКА, открывшая на прошлой неделе свой первый хаб в Казани. Самыми покупаемыми препаратами стали антибактериальные средства и витамины.


СБЕР ЕАПТЕКА завершает год со значительным ростом выручки. Хотя в связи с падением потребительской активности доля спонтанных покупок и ʺнеобязательныхʺ трат снизилась, потребители стали покупать гораздо больше лекарств и витаминов. На всплески спроса, конечно же, влияет пандемия. Так, мы отметили рост продаж в марте (на 15% по сравнению с февралем), что совпадает с общей тенденцией: люди запасались лекарствами и пополняли аптечки. В августе в преддверии второй волны пандемии резко взлетели продажи витаминов, антибактериальных препаратов и средств индивидуальной защиты (в частности, продажи БАДов с витамином Д выросли на 609% по сравнению с августом прошлого года). Стоит отметить изменение характера покупок: если весной спрос был ажиотажным и хаотичным, то во второй половине года покупатели планомерно закупаются впрок.

Антон Буздалин, основатель и генеральный директор компании СБЕР ЕАПТЕКА

По данным аналитиков СберИндекса, в октябре и ноябре, когда развернулась вторая волна пандемии, а власти ввели некоторые ограничения, траты потребителей в категории «Лекарства и медицинские товары» снова стремительно выросли — на 19,9% г/г и 19,4% г/г соответственно. По мнению аналитиков, высокий спрос на фармацевтические товары характерен для периодов роста заболеваемости коронавирусом.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы

Похожие исследования