PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
28 September 2021

SberIndex and OneTwoTrip: Russians manage to vacation in places they were not allowed to

Although the Russian tourism industry has not recovered from the pandemic restrictions yet, Russians spent 34.2% more on trips during the summer of 2021 y-o-y. According to a study by SberIndex and OneTwoTrip, Russians spent RUB 1.46 tn on domestic tourism and USD 2.3 bn on outbound tourism. While ignoring Egypt, Russians vacationed a lot in the Maldives and Seychelles, and even managed to vacation in Italy and Germany, formally closed to travelers. Domestic tourism saw few changes in the choice of destinations, and the demand proved to be more stable: Moscow, St. Petersburg, and Sochi emerged in the top three. The main southern resort of Russia registered a noticeable decrease in demand in the second half of the summer, which was most likely associated with stricter COVID-19 restrictions.

Tourism spending among Russians was up 34.2% in the summer of 2021 compared to 2020, with both the domestic and the outbound segment on the rise.

In June and August, USD 2.3 bn was spent overseas, which is almost 70% more y-o-y.

However, the industry is still depressed compared to pre-pandemic. Outbound tourism spending in the summer of 2021 accounted for only 17.4% of the level seen in 2019 (in dollar terms).

Even though Egypt re-opened its airports, it failed to become a Top 10 country in terms of spending.

Still, Russians managed to vacation in Italy and Germany, which were closed to travelers.

Domestic tourism in Russia saw RUB 1.46 tn in spending, and the situation here is much better.

Tourism spending in Russia rose 31.5% y-o-y, which is 8 pp above the organic growth rate.

The result could have been even better, but tighter COVID-19 restrictions affected domestic travel. Tourism spending was 11% below the trend level in July and August.

Russians’ preferences in cities when vacating inside the country barely changed. Moscow remained an undisputed leader with 25% of the total number of bookings, St. Petersburg ranked second (11.5%) and was visited more often than last year, while Sochi ranked third (7.8% of all plane tickets bought).

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) and OneTwoTrip is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Tourism
  • Travel
  • Consumer spending
  • Hotels

Similar researches

No similar researches found

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
28 сентября 2021

Летний туризм — 2021: траты на путешествия по России быстро растут несмотря на открытие границ

Несмотря на то, что российская туристическая отрасль всё ещё не преодолела последствия пандемийных ограничений, траты россиян на путешествия летом 2021 года увеличились на 34,2% по сравнению с 2020 годом. Согласно совместному исследованию лаборатории СберИндекс и сервиса для планирования путешествий OneTwoTrip, расходы россиян на внутренний туризм составили 1,46 трлн рублей, на зарубежный ‒ 2,3 млрд долларов. При этом российские туристы проигнорировали Египет, зато активно осваивали Мальдивы и Сейшелы и сумели отдохнуть даже в формально закрытых Италии и Германии. В выборе направлений для внутреннего туризма произошло немного изменений, и спрос оказался стабильнее: в тройке лидеров обе столицы и Сочи. Для главного южного курорта России во второй половине лета было заметно снижение спроса, связанное, вероятнее всего, с ужесточением антиковидных мер.

Туристические траты россиян летом 2021 года увеличились на 34,2% по сравнению с 2020 годом, причём растёт и внутренний, и выездной сегмент.

За рубежом в июне-августе было потрачено 2,3 млрд долл. Это почти на 70% больше, чем годом ранее.

Однако по сравнению с доковидным периодом отрасль остаётся в депрессии. Расходы на выездной туризм летом 2021 года составили лишь 17,4% от уровня 2019-го (в долларовом выражении).

Египет, несмотря на возобновление авиасообщения, не вошёл даже в топ-10 стран по объёму трат.

При этом россияне всё же сумели добраться до формально закрытых Италии и Германии.

Расходы россиян на внутренний туризм за лето 2021 года составили 1,46 трлн руб., и здесь картина заметно лучше.

Прирост трат на путешествия по России составил 31,5% г/г, что на 8 п.п. выше темпов органического роста.

Результат мог бы быть ещё лучше, но ужесточение ковидных ограничений сказалось на поездках внутри страны. Туристические траты в июле-августе были на 11% ниже трендового уровня.

Предпочтения россиян в выборе городов для отдыха внутри страны практически не поменялись. Уверенным лидером осталась Москва с долей бронирований 25% от общего числа, второе место занял Санкт-Петербург (11,5%), который посещали чаще, чем в прошлом году, а на третьем оказался Сочи (7,8% от всех авиазаказов).

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) и OneTwoTrip обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Туризм
  • Путешествия
  • Потребительские расходы
  • Отели

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено