PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
24 November 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for November 16 - 22, 2020

SberIndex analysts are inclined to believe that the upcoming Black Friday scheduled for November 27 will be a rather weak one because of the suppressed dynamics of consumer spending between November 16 and 22. The metric slid 9.0% y-o-y after losing 7.7% y-o-y a week before.

The consumer activity index tracked by SberIndex.ru is below 70 points (69 p). Consumers are hibernating while the demand is stable and low.

Analysts observed some deterioration in the non-food retail sector last week (–4.8% y-o-y). The dynamics in the Home Appliances and Electronics category are normalizing (+8.7% y-o-y after double-digit growth rates since early May, one week excluded). Perhaps the massive renewal of consumers’ home gadgets is coming to an end.

Sales in the Clothing, Footwear, and Accessories category are down 8.4% y-o-y amid customers’ migration to online from offline retailers on the back of the pandemic.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
24 ноября 2020

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов 16-22 ноября 2020 г.

Аналитики СберИндекса склонны полагать, что так называемая «чёрная пятница», которая пройдёт 27 ноября, окажется достаточно слабой. К этим выводам они пришли, проанализировав подавленную динамику потребительских расходов с 16 по 22 ноября. Изменение составило –9,0% г/г после снижения на 7,7% г/г неделей ранее.

Индекс потребительской активности, рассчитываемый на SberIndex.ru, находится ниже 70 пунктов (69 п.). Потребитель «в спячке», а спрос стабилизируется на низких уровнях.

Некоторое ухудшение на прошлой неделе аналитики наблюдали в непродовольственной рознице (–4,8% г/г). Нормализуется динамика в категории «Бытовая техника и электроника» (+8,7% г/г после двузначных темпов роста с начала мая, за исключением одной недели). Возможно, подходит к концу массовое обновление домашнего технологического парка потребителей.

На 8,4% г/г падают продажи в сегменте «Одежда, обувь и аксессуары» на фоне пандемического ухода покупателей из офлайн-розницы.

 

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Распродажи