PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
10 January 2022

Real-time retail consumption tracker for January 3-9, 2022

Spending on goods and services in Russia added 12.1% y-o-y on January 3–9, 2021, down from last week’s +15.4% y-o-y. SberIndex analysts claim that the deceleration is due to two factors: rebounding foreign tourism and a marked decline in spending across non-food retail.

Net losses in domestic demand amid the reviving foreign tourism approximated 1-1.5 pp. SberIndex is committing to providing a more exact estimate in the middle of the month when the tourist season ends.

One more sign proving that outbound tourism is reviving is the dynamics of spending across foreign hotels (+57.5% y-o-y). Spending generally remained as high as last year across Russian hotels (‒1.7% y-o-y).

Non-food retail demand sank below the seasonal average (+9.0% vs. +12.6% y-o-y a week before). The long holidays traditionally result in data noise going up significantly, which is why SberIndex is only stating the fact that spending was suppressed.

The consumer activity index, which rose to 74.3 points ahead of New Year, dropped to a level typical for early January (50.7 points) after the shopping spree in the run-up to New Year.

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Holiday
  • Travel
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

No similar researches found

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
11 января 2022

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов 3 - 9 января 2021

Прирост расходов на товары и услуги в России за период 3–9 января 2021 г. составил +12,1% г/г., снизившись по сравнению с предшествующей неделей (+15,4% г/г). Как отмечают аналитики СберИндекса, замедление обусловлено двумя факторами: восстановлением выездного туризма и выраженным снижением трат в непродовольственной рознице.

Чистый вычет из внутреннего спроса, связанный с возобновлением зарубежных поездок, составил порядка 1‒1,5 п.п.; более точную оценку СберИндекс даст после завершения туристического сезона — в середине месяца.

На активизацию выездного туризма указывает и динамика трат на отели за границей (+57,5% г/г). Расходы на гостиницы в России в целом оставались на прошлогоднем уровне (‒1,7% г/г).

Спад спроса в непродовольственной рознице был сильнее обычного сезонного снижения (+9,0% г/г против +12,6% г/г неделей ранее). Длинные праздники традиционно приводят к значительному зашумлению данных, поэтому на текущем этапе СберИндекс лишь констатирует факт сдержанных трат.

Индекс потребительской активности, который рос перед Новым годом до 74,3 п., после завершения активных предновогодних трат снизился до характерных для начала января уровней (50,7 пункта).

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Праздники
  • Путешествия
  • Потребительские расходы

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено