PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
08 December 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for 30 November - 6 December, 2020

According to SberIndex analysts, consumer spending dynamics have improved a lot between November 30 and December 6, losing 2.3% y-o-y, which can be compared to the 11.4% decline a week before.

This is partly due to the ameliorated base effect (most days of November is the time for traditional sales, which were much more active in 2019). The disappearance of this factor is especially noticeable in non-food retail (+5.2% y-o-y).

There is also a general recovery in consumer activity. The demand decline has decelerated to –19.5% in the service sector.

SberIndex analysts claim that the number of active outlets keeps climbing slowly, but steadily. In the food items segment, there’s 10% more of them compared to the pre-pandemic period while offline retailers are stagnating.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
08 декабря 2020

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов 30 ноября - 6 декабря

По данным аналитиков СберИндекса, динамика потребительских расходов с 30 ноября по 6 декабря заметно улучшилась. Изменение составило –2,3% г/г. Для сравнения, неделей ранее фиксировалось снижение на 11,4% г/г.

Такой результат отчасти связан с уходом неблагоприятного эффекта базы (большая часть ноября — традиционные распродажи, которые в 2019 г. проходили намного активнее). Исчезновение этого фактора особенно заметно в непродовольственной рознице (+5,2% г/г).

Наблюдается также и общее восстановление потребительской активности. Падение спроса на услуги сократилось до –19,5% г/г.

Как сообщают аналитики СберИндекса, продолжает медленно, но устойчиво расти количество активных торговых точек. В продовольственном сегменте их уже на 10% больше, чем до пандемии; в непродовольственной офлайн-рознице — стагнация.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Распродажи