PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
08 February 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for February 1-7, 2021

SberIndex analysts say household demand has stabilized at the highest level since the pandemic onset. Between February 1 and 7 consumer spending in Russia added 2.6%.

The spending structure stabilized, with growth being driven by non-food retail (+9.5% YoY), which welcomed the demand from the service sector (–15.8% YoY). Key offline retail categories see double-digit growth rates again: Clothing, Footwear, and Accessories soared by 16.1% YoY and Home Appliances & Electronics increased by 10.6% YoY.

SberIndex analysts spotted higher demand in online retail, too. Spending in Department Stores, including e-coms and online stores, is up 17.7%, which can be compared to the first wave of the coronavirus.

Contractual Services (+69.7% YoY), Sports (+27.1% YoY), and Computers & Software (+25.8% YoY) were the fastest-growing spending categories in Russia during the last week, while the biggest decline is still seen across duty-free shops (–86.1% YoY).

The total number of operating merchant locations is climbing steadily now being 4.6% above last February.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
08 февраля 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 1 по 7 февраля 2021 г.

Аналитики СберИндекса отмечают стабилизацию спроса домохозяйств на максимальных с начала пандемии уровнях. В период с 1 по 7 февраля потребительские расходы россиян увеличились на 2,6% г/г.

Структура трат стабилизировалась. Рост обеспечен сегментом непродовольственной розницы (+9,5% г/г), куда мигрировал спрос из сектора услуг (–15,8% г/г). В ключевых категориях офлайн-ретейла темпы роста снова двузначные: «Одежда, обувь и аксессуары» — +16,1% г/г, «Бытовая техника и электроника» — +10,6% г/г.

В онлайн-рознице аналитики СберИндекса также отметили дополнительный спрос. Траты в сегменте «Универсальные магазины», к которому относятся e-com-площадки и интернет-магазины, растут на 17,7% г/г. Это сопоставимо с периодом первой волны коронавируса.

Общее количество работающих торгово-сервисных точек последовательно растёт и сейчас на 4,6% выше уровней прошлого февраля.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Одежда