PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
29 December 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for December 21-27, 2020

Between December 21 and December 27, SberIndex analysts observed a typical increase in expenses ahead of New Year. In terms of scale, it still does not lag behind last year’s being 22% up w-o-w adjusted for the calendar factor. The dynamics of Russians’ consumer spending stayed flat, being 1.1% up y-o-y.

If the current positive trends are maintained, the annual change in consumer spending will be –5.8% y-o-y. Rated food spending is expected to add 4.6% in 2020.

Non-food retail’s 2020 performance will be slightly negative. The early estimate is –2% y-o-y. The final value will depend on the evolution of New Year sales. In any case, this is a good result, given that the segment faced severe restrictions in April and May.

The aggregate trade turnover in Russia at year-end 2020 will not have fallen despite the pandemic. The early estimate is +1.5% y-o-y.

The service sector never rebounded, with spending expected to be down 24.3% y-o-y.

The number of active outlets is now 5.4% higher than in February. All key areas — grocery retail, other products and services — are growing.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
29 декабря 2020

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 21 по 27 декабря 2020 г.

В период с 21 по 27 декабря аналитики СберИндекса наблюдали характерный рост расходов в предновогодний период. По масштабу он пока не отстаёт от прошлогоднего и составляет +22% w-o-w (неделя к неделе), с корректировкой на календарный фактор. Динамика потребительских расходов россиян осталась на уровне +1,1% г/г.

Если текущие положительные тренды сохранятся, годовое изменение потребительских расходов составит –5,8% г/г. Номинальные расходы на продовольствие увеличатся за 2020 г. на 4,6%.

Непродовольственная розница закроет год слабонегативно. Предварительная оценка составляет –2% г/г. Итоговое значение будет зависеть от динамики новогодних продаж. Но это в любом случае неплохой результат с учётом того, что сегмент находился под влиянием жёстких ограничений в апреле-мае.

В совокупности товарооборот в России по итогам 2020 года не упадёт, несмотря на пандемию. Предварительная оценка прироста составляет 1,5% г/г.

Расходы в секторе услуг так и не восстановились. Здесь траты снизятся на 24,3% г/г.

Количество активных торговых точек сейчас на 5,4% выше показателей февраля. Растут все ключевые направления — продуктовая розница, прочие товары и услуги.

  • COVID-19
  • Расходы

Похожие исследования