PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
1 February 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for January 25-31, 2021

The easing of curbs in Moscow, which primarily affected food services, SberIndex analysts say, has not affected consumers yet. Spending in restaurants and bars of Moscow added a paltry 3% w-o-w, and growth started at the end of the week. Throughout Russia, the slowdown averaged 23.0% y-o-y.

Last week, restrictions being lifted across museums, theaters, cinemas and other cultural institutions was especially noticeable. Spending in this segment increased by almost one-quarter over the week. For instance, spending in theaters and cinemas jumped by 24% compared to January 18-24 while in museums and exhibitions the metric added 20%.

In general, from January 25 to 31, SberIndex analysts recorded improvements in the dynamics of consumer spending in Russia, which added 2.8% y-o-y. Thanks to the revival of buyers in the second half of the month, spending also increased by +0.9% y-o-y throughout January. For the first time since the pandemic onset, household spending registered an upward trend for two months in a row.

Higher figures, which is counterintuitive, were focused within the segment of retail goods (+8.1% y-o-y). The service sector stayed close to the “pandemic normal” (–16.0% y-o-y).

Analysts still expect more demand to arise in service-related categories. Coronavirus restrictions are still being eased, which can add some 2 pp to household demand.

The number of active outlets keeps climbing steadily, now being 4.2% above last February.

Share
  • COVID-19
  • Expenses

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
01 февраля 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 25 по 31 января 2021 г.

Смягчение ограничений в Москве, которое затронуло в первую очередь общепит, заявили аналитики СберИндекса, ещё не успело повлиять на потребителей. Траты в ресторанах и барах в столице подросли лишь на 3% по сравнению с предшествующей неделей; рост активности наметился только в самом конце недели. В целом по стране падение составляет 23,0% относительно уровней 2020 г.

На прошедшей неделе особенно заметно стало влияние снятия ограничений в отношении музеев, театров, кинотеатров и других учреждений культуры. Расходы в этом сегменте за неделю возросли почти на четверть. Так, траты в театрах и кинотеатрах увеличились на 24% относительно 18–24 января, а в музеях и на выставках — на 20%.

В целом с 25 по 31 января аналитики СберИндекса зафиксировали улучшения в динамике потребительских расходов россиян. Темпы роста составили +2,8% г/г. Благодаря оживлению покупателей во второй половине месяца за весь январь также зафиксирован прирост трат в +0,9% г/г. Впервые с начала пандемии расходы домохозяйств демонстрируют положительную динамику два месяца подряд.

Улучшение последней недели вопреки интуиции было сконцентрировано в товарной рознице (+8,1% г/г). Сектор услуг остался вблизи «пандемической нормы» (–16,0% г/г).

Аналитики всё ещё ожидают появления дополнительного спроса в сервисных категориях. Смягчение коронавирусных ограничений продолжается и способно добавить порядка 2 п.п. к спросу домохозяйств.

Количество активных торговых точек продолжает плавно увеличиваться и сейчас на 4,2% выше уровней прошлого февраля.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Общепит