PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
07 September 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for August 30 - September 05, 2021

Household spending growth added 18.8% between August 30 and September 5, 2021 (up from +12.8% y-o-y a week before that). SberIndex analysts claim this has to do with the lump-sum payments to pensioners, which contributed over 5 pp to the metric. Non-food retail remains the core spending category (+25.5% y-o-y).

 

Sber secured lump-sum payments to all of its clients receiving money from the Pension Fund of the Russian Federation. This payment was one of the biggest ones on record for the bank in terms of the total value, the number of recipients, and in terms of the timeframe. In addition to the stimulus checks, Sber had prepared gifts and discounts on services of ecosystem companies for the recipients of payments.

 

According to SberIndex, household demand grew at a rate of 15.7% y-o-y in August.

By applying the methodology aligned with the Russian statistical agency Rosstat, the estimate of spending on goods and services reached RUB 4.465 tn (+14.1% y-o-y) in August. Broken down by categories, spending reached:

  • RUB 1.521 tn (+9.2% y-o-y) on food items
  • RUB 1.866 tn (+16.0% y-o-y) on non-food items
  • RUB 179.9 bn (+37.0% y-o-y) on catering
  • RUB 898.7 bn (+15.1% y-o-y) on paid services.

The consumer activity index remains high. Over the week, it surpassed the 80 points mark.

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Service
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
07 сентября 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 30 августа по 5 сентября 2021 г.

В период с 30 августа по 5 сентября 2021 г. прирост расходов домохозяйств на товары и услуги вырос до +18,8% г/г. (против +12,8% г/г. неделей ранее). Аналитики СберИндекса связывают всплеск трат с единовременной выплатой пенсионерам. Вклад данного фактора в прирост составляет более 5 п.п. Основным направлением расходования средств остаётся непродовольственная розница (+25,5% г/г).

Отметим, что Сбер обеспечил зачисление единовременной выплаты всем своим клиентам, получающим выплаты по линии Пенсионного фонда РФ. В практике банка эта выплата стала одной из рекордных: и по общей сумме, и по числу получателей, и по срокам её осуществления. В дополнение к мерам государственной поддержки Сбер подготовил для получателей выплат подарки и скидки на услуги и сервисы от компаний экосистемы.

За полный август, по данным СберИндекса, прирост спроса домохозяйств составляет +15,7% г/г.

Оценка расходов на товары и услуги за август по методологии, синхронизированной с Росстатом, составляет 4,465 трлн руб. (+14,1% г/г),

из них:

  • продовольствие — 1,521 трлн руб. (+9,2% г/г);
  • непрод. товары — 1,866 трлн руб. (+16,0% г/г);
  • общепит — 179,9 млрд руб. (+37,0% г/г);
  • платные услуги — 898,7 млрд руб. (+15,1% г/г).

Индекс потребительской активности остаётся высоким. По итогам недели он преодолел порог в 80 пунктов.

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Потребительские расходы
  • Пенсионеры

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено