PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
14 September 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for September 06-12, 2021

Household spending added 18.6% y-o-y on September 6-12, 2021, barely changing since the previous week. SberIndex analysts claim that the demand is so high due to the lump sum payments to pensioners and servicemen, which contributed 6.5 pp to spending growth rate.

Free of this factor, spending is growing at a rate of 12.1% y-o-y in nominal terms, which signifies a further decrease, albeit a slow one, in demand across households.

Practically the entire additional spending volume is being injected in non-food retail, which is the reason for the sector’s sharp increase of 26.0% y-o-y.

According to our estimates, approximately 90% of the government stimulus checks are being spent on goods (38% on clothing, 9% on home products).

Personal loans, yet another major contributor to the observed demand, are also being spent on non-food retail items, as expected. The proportion here is almost the same, with products accounting for about 90% and services accounting for 10%. However, the demand here tilts toward bigger purchases. DIY products, furniture, and home appliances account for 49% of the spending, while car-related purchases add another 17%.

The consumer activity index somewhat waned since last week, but is still close to 80 points (78.3 points last week) amid people spending their social benefits.

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Service
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
14 сентября 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 6 по 12 сентября 2021 г.

В период с 6 по 12 сентября 2021 г. прирост расходов домохозяйств на товары и услуги составил +18,6% г/г. Изменения по сравнению с предшествующей неделей минимальны. Как отмечают аналитики СберИндекса, на столь высоких уровнях спрос поддерживает единовременная выплата пенсионерам и военнослужащим. Её вклад в динамику расходов составляет 6,5 пп.

За исключением этого фактора траты растут с темпом +12,1% г/г в номинальном выражении, что свидетельствует о дальнейшем охлаждении спроса домохозяйств, хотя и очень медленном.

Практически весь дополнительный объем трат направляется в непродовольственную розницу, чем и обусловлена резко положительная динамика сектора (+26,0% г/г).

По нашим оценкам, порядка 90% государственной поддержки расходуется именно на товары (38% на одежду, 9% – дом).

Потребительские кредиты – еще один значимый источник наблюдаемого спроса – также ожидаемо направляются в непродовольственную розницу, и примерно в той же пропорции: порядка 90% на товары и 10% – услуги. Однако здесь спрос смещён в сторону более крупных чеков. Товары для ремонта, мебели, бытовой техники составляют 49% от общего объема трат; покупки, связанные с автомобилями, – еще 17%.

Индекс потребительской активности несколько снизился по сравнению с предшествующей неделей, но на фоне расходования социальных выплат все еще остается вблизи 80 пунктов (78,3 по итогам прошедшей недели).

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Услуги
  • Потребительские расходы

Похожие исследования