PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
24 August 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for August 16-22, 2021

Consumer spending growth amounted to +13.2% y-o-y between August 16 and 22. SberIndex analysts note that, despite the presidential payments for schoolchildren already having less of an impact on the increase in total spending, it has returned to the upward trend of May-July. In particular, demand remains strong in non-food retail, where the normalized growth rate was +24.2%. SberIndex data indicate that consumers are doing well and there are no significant issues with final demand. At the same time, additional spending is still concentrated in the categories that served as the source of a surge in inflation.

There is still reasonably high demand in non-food retail, with the normalized growth rate in this segment amounting to +24.2%. The sharp acceleration to the current levels occurred in early August, and the segment has not returned to its initial levels yet. This is likely a new post-pandemic seasonal manifestation, with people updating their electronics en masse before the start of the new school year. The Computers and OS segment is seeing excellent momentum (+63.4% y-o-y, close to the year’s maximum).

In addition, a significant portion of demand remains in the non-food trade, having moved there from the service sector. While not quite so noticeable compared to the previous year, this is particularly pronounced compared to pre-pandemic levels.

The high level of spending in the Car Dealerships and Auto Parts category (+22.0% y-o-y for the second week in a row) should also be noted.

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Service
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
24 августа 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 16 по 22 августа 2021 г.

В период со 16 по 22 августа 2021 г. прирост потребительских расходов составил +13,2% г/г. Как отмечают аналитики СберИндекса, несмотря на то, что президентская выплата на школьников уже меньше влияет на рост общих расходов, они вернулись к восходящему тренду мая−июля. В частности, сохранился высокий спрос в непродовольственной рознице, где нормализованные темпы роста составили +24,2%. Данные СберИндекса указывают на хорошее состояние потребителя и отсутствие каких-либо значимых проблем с конечным спросом. При этом дополнительные расходы всё ещё сконцентрированы именно в тех категориях, которые ранее стали источником всплеска инфляции.

Сохраняется достаточно высокий спрос в непродовольственной рознице. Нормализованные темпы роста в данном сегменте составили +24,2%. Резкое ускорение динамики до указанных уровней произошло в начале августа, и пока возвращения к первоначальным уровням не произошло. Вероятно, это проявление новой постпандемической сезонности, когда перед учебным годом происходит массовое обновление электроники. Отличная динамика наблюдается в сегменте «Компьютеры и ПО» (+63,4% г/г, что близко к максимумам года).

Кроме того, именно в непродовольственной торговле остаётся значительная часть спроса, который переместился туда из сектора услуг. В приростах относительно прошлого года это не так заметно, но ярко проявляется при сопоставлении с допандемическими уровнями.

Отметим также высокий уровень трат в категории «Автодилеры и автозапчасти» (+22,0% г/г вторую неделю подряд).

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Компьютеры и ПО
  • Потребительские расходы

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено