PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
10 November 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for November 2 - 8, 2020

The consumer spending decline observed in late October was neither an outlier nor an anomaly, says a new SberIndex tracker. No major improvements in spending throughout Russia were spotted between November 2 and 8. The metric lost 8.3% y-o-y after sliding by 10.8% y-o-y a week before that. Over the last four weeks, the demand shrunk by 6% y-o-y.

The general change has remained weak since late May. Spending keeps declining across non-food items (–3.4% y-o-y) and the service sector (–28.1% y-o-y).

The consumer activity index available on SberIndex.ru lost 3.5 points over the week to reach 67.8 points, which can be compared to a sluggish Sunday when many people stay at home or minimize purchases.

There’s a signature increase in spending on food items (3.1% y-o-y). The demand for medications and healthcare products stays high (+28.4% y-o-y).

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
09 ноября 2020

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов россиян 2-8 ноября 2020 г.

Снижение потребительских расходов, которое проявилось в конце октября, не было выбросом или аномалией, сообщают аналитики СберИндекса в своём новом исследовании. В период с 2 по 8 ноября существенного улучшения в ситуации с тратами россиян не произошло. Изменение составило –8,3% г/г после снижения на 10,8% г/г неделей ранее. За последние 4 недели спрос сократился на 6% г/г.

Общая динамика остаётся самой слабой с конца мая. Сохраняется снижение расходов в непродовольственных товарных категориях (–3,4% г/г) и секторе услуг (–28,1% г/г).

Индекс потребительской активности, рассчитываемый на портале SberIndex.ru, за неделю упал на 3,5 пункта — до 67,8 п. Это соответствует уровням «вялого» воскресенья, когда многие остаются дома или совершают минимум покупок.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Транспорт