PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
16 June 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for June 8 – 14, 2020

Between June 8 and 14, consumer spending added 3.9% w-o-w. The fall decelerated to ‑8% y-o-y compared to 2019. The consumer activity index on Sberbank’s analytical website SberIndex.ru, which characterizes the variety of categories of products and services in the consumer cart, increased from 68.1 to 73.0 points over the same period. Thus, consumption in Russia is nearing 2019, albeit only reaching the figures seen during inactive weekdays so far.

Recovery is still mainly happening in the category of non-food items, which for the first time added 1.9% y-o-y since April when stricter measures to combat the coronavirus were introduced.

Judging by the structure of spending evolution, demand is rebounding amid the easing of restrictions in June. In the service sector, a substantial part ofthe easing is still ahead and the decline remains at 35.3% y-o-y.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
16 июня 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительской активности россиян 8–14 июня 2020 г.

С 8 по 14 июня расходы потребителей на товары и услуги увеличились на 3,9% по сравнению с предшествующей неделей. Изменение относительно сопоставимого периода 2019 г. составляет –8,0% г/г. Индекс потребительской активности, характеризующий разнообразие категорий товаров и услуг в корзине покупателей, за этот же период вырос с 68,1 до 73,0 пункта. Таким образом, потребление в России становится сопоставимым с 2019 годом, хотя пока дотягивает только до неактивных будних дней.

Восстановление по-прежнему сконцентрировано в категории непродовольственных товаров. Этот сегмент впервые продемонстрировал рост 1,9% г/г. c апреля, который ознаменовался периодом усиления мер, направленных на борьбу с коронавирусом.

Судя по структуре изменения трат, спрос возвращается на фоне июньского смягчения ограничений. В секторе услуг существенная часть послаблений еще впереди, поэтому падение по-прежнему составляет 35,3% г/г.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Непродовольственная розница

Похожие исследования