PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
23 June 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for June 15 – 21, 2020

Between June 15 and 21, the services sector became the driver behind spending improvements for the first time since the beginning of the “coronacrisis.” Additional expenses here amounted to at least RUB 30 bln, and the decline in this segment is now one third of what was seen in 2019 (–30.2% y-o-y). Back in April, the gap was much larger and reached –58% compared to last year.

The improvement in the last week is mainly caused by the removal of restrictions in Moscow. Demand has returned to cafes and restaurants, and the beauty industry keeps recovering too. In the Moscow metropolitan area, spending in the Beauty Parlors, Massage, SPA category more than doubled compared to the previous week.

The leader with the highest recovery rate both in Russia in general and in Moscow was the Car Rental segment, where spending also doubled w-o-w, which is associated with the return of car sharing. As a result, the fall slid to 57% against 80% seven days earlier compared to 2019.

Share
  • COVID-19
  • Expenses

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
23 июня 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительской активности россиян 15–21 июня 2020 г.

С 15 по 21 июня впервые с начала «коронакризиса» драйвером улучшений стал сектор услуг. Дополнительные расходы на них составили не менее 30 млрд руб., а падение в этом сегменте теперь составляет треть относительно 2019 г. (–30,2% г/г). Еще в апреле оно было значительно большим и достигало –58% по сравнению с прошлым годом.

Улучшение последней недели связано в основном со снятием ограничений в Москве. Спрос вернулся в кафе, рестораны, а также продолжается восстановление бьюти-индустрии. В столичном регионе расходы в категории «Салоны красоты, массаж, SPA» выросли более чем в два раза по сравнению с предшествующей неделей.

Лидером по темпам восстановления и в России в целом, и в Москве стал сегмент «Аренда автотранспорта». Здесь также отмечен двукратный рост трат за неделю, что связано с возвращением каршеринга. В результате падение относительно 2019 г. сократилось до 57% против 80% семью днями ранее.

 

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Общепит
  • Услуги

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено