PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
07 July 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for June 29 – July 5, 2020

Last week was the best since early April. The consumer activity index grew to 76.3 of 100 points, from 71.8 earlier. Tourism is becoming increasingly popular among consumers.

Over the week, consumers spent 50% more on hotels w-o-w as the industry recovered 39% of demand y-o-y. Spending on airline tickets skyrocketed too. Put together, this means Russians are going on vacation.

According to SberIndex analysts, spending in Russia added 6.2% w-o-w and rose 0.1% y-o-y. The upsurge, with its spending consequences to last for the next two or three weeks, was spotted on July 2 and 3 when Russians received their social benefits.

Evotor, the online register operator that is part of the Sberbank Group, confirmed that the weekly turnover was up by 8.7%.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
07 июля 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительских расходов 29 июня – 5 июля 2020 г.

Прошлая неделя стала лучшей с начала апреля. Индекс потребительской активности вырос с 71,8 до 76,3 пункта из 100. Активно всплывает на поверхность потребительского спроса туризм.

За неделю на гостиницы потребители потратили в полтора раза больше, чем семью днями ранее, отрасль восстановила 39% спроса по сравнению с прошлым годом. Взлетели и расходы на авиабилеты — одним словом, россияне собрались в отпуск.

По данным аналитиков СберИндекса, траты жителей нашей страны на прошлой неделе выросли к предыдущей на 6,2% и на 0,1% к прошлому году. Всплеск, круги трат от которого будут расходиться еще 2–3 недели, полагают аналитики, произошел 2–3 июля. Именно тогда наши сограждане получили социальные выплаты.

Оператор онлайн-касс «Эвотор», входящий в Группу Сбербанка, подтвердил: торговый оборот за неделю вырос на 8,7%.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Путешествия

Похожие исследования