PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
01 September 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for August 24 – 30, 2020

The number of open cafés and restaurants was only 2% lower in the last week of August than in February, according to SberIndex.ru analysts. In general, consumer spending increased by 1% in this period, compared to 2019. According to early data, spending slightly increased by 0.2% in August, compared to last year.

Spending is close to last year’s results for the second month in a row. However, SberIndex analysts registered a significant improvement in the Cafés and Restaurants segment. Spending recovered by 86.9%, compared to 2019, from last week’s 78.2%.

Consumer activity index, calculated on Sberbank website SberIndex.ru, reached 77.1 out of 100 points last week. After the crisis, it hadn’t hit such a height before.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
01 сентября 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительской активности россиян 24 – 30 августа 2020 г.

Количество открытых кафе и ресторанов в последнюю неделю было всего на 2% меньше, чем в феврале, сообщают аналитики портала SberIndex.ru. А в целом расходы потребителей за это время выросли на 1% по сравнению с 2019 годом. Предварительно, траты за весь август тоже чуть больше, чем в том же месяце год назад, — на 0,2%.

Второй месяц подряд спрос колеблется вокруг показателей прошлого года, однако аналитики СберИндекса зафиксировали заметное улучшение в сегменте «Кафе, рестораны». Траты здесь восстановились на 86,9% по сравнению с 2019 г., хотя неделю назад этот показатель составлял лишь 78,2%.

Индекс потребительской активности, рассчитанный на портале Сбербанка SberIndex.ru, достиг на прошедшей неделе 77,1 пункта из 100. После кризиса он еще не поднимался на такую высоту.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Общепит