PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
11 August 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for August 3 – 9, 2020

Last week, on August 3- 9, spending of Russians decreased again, according to a new study published on the SberIndex.ru analytical website. The change was –2.6% compared to 2019. According to analysts of SberIndex, this is the weakest result since the end of June.

Demand for various product groups continues to decrease. If spending on food increased by 4.6% than a year earlier, spending on other goods only grew by 1.7%.

Spending on clothing, footwear, and accessories stabilizes for the first time in five weeks of the constant growth. The analysts have recorded the first fall of –2.8% compared to 2019. It means that the deferred demand is satisfied the Russians bought everything they wanted but could not buy when they were on self-isolation.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
11 августа 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительской активности россиян 3 – 9 августа 2020 г.

На прошлой неделе, с 3 по 9 августа, расходы россиян снова снизились. Об этом свидетельствует новое исследование на аналитическом портале SberIndex.ru. Изменение составило –2,6% по сравнению с 2019 годом. По данным аналитиков СберИндекса, это наиболее слабый результат с конца июня.

Спрос на самые разные группы товаров продолжает охлаждаться. И если на продукты наши сограждане расходуют на 4,6% больше, чем годом раньше, то на другие товары их траты лишь на 1,7% выше. 

Впервые за пять недель постоянного роста в «красную зону» ушли расходы на одежду, обувь и аксессуары. Здесь аналитики зафиксировали первое падение (–2,8% к 2019-му). Это означает, что отложенный спрос удовлетворен — россияне купили все, что хотели, но не могли, когда были на самоизоляции.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Одежда