PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
04 August 2020

Real-time retail consumption tracker for July 27 - August 2, 2020

Between July 27 and August 2, consumer spending decreased by 0.9%, as compared to 2019. SberIndex analysts registered a drop of 0.7% y-o-y in July. Last week’s negative dynamics contributed to the result. The spending in June would have been 6% compared to 2019 without the government stimulus measures.

When it comes to stores and the service industry, the number of open outlets was 2.2% lower last week than in February 2020. Finally, the consumer activity index published on SberIndex.ru is 73.0 out of 100 points, while the average metric in July was 76.5 points. More and more factors prove that the natural recovery of households’ spending finished in July.

During the last week of July, non-food items contributed to the worsening of the spending situation the most. Between July 27 and August 2, this category added 5.2% compared to +10.1% w-o-w.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
04 августа 2020

Оперативная оценка потребительской активности россиян 27 июля – 2 августа 2020 г.

С 27 июля по 2 августа расходы потребителей на товары и услуги оказались на 0,9% ниже, чем в 2019 году.  По итогам всего июля зафиксировано падение в 0,7% к прошлому году. Если бы не меры государственной поддержки населения, то траты в июле показали бы падение на 6% к 2019-му.

Если говорить о магазинах и сфере услуг, то количество работающих точек на прошедшей неделе было на 2,2% меньше, чем в феврале 2020 года. Наконец, индекс потребительской активности составил 73,0 пункта из 100 при среднем значении за июль в 76,5 п. Все больше факторов свидетельствуют о том, что естественное восстановление расходов домохозяйств в июле завершилось.

Основной вклад в ухудшение на последней неделе внесли расходы на непродовольственные товары. За 27 июля — 2 августа темпы прироста по этой группе составили +5,2% к прошлому году против +10,1% неделей ранее.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Услуги
  • Непродовольственная розница