PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
15 October 2020

Ranking of non-cash payments in cities and regions 3Q20

Consumers are reluctant to deal with cash unless necessary, mainly because of the coronavirus-related riskssaid analysts from SberIndex and the IT company OFD Platform in a joint study on the evolution of cashless payments in Russia.

In 3Q20, the proportion of cashless transactions in consumer spending reached 53.6%, which is unusually high and is against the seasonal pattern for a second quarter in a row. However, SberIndex analysts believe the reason behind this change is clear: people are reluctant to use banknotes when there’s a cashless option because, as the latest studies suggest, COVID-19 may stay on paper banknotes for up to four weeks.

Amid that, cashless sales surpassed the 60% mark in as many as seven regions of Russia, which is an all-time high. Ranking first is the Republic of Karelia (62.7% of purchases with cards). It’s closely followed by Murmansk Region and the Republic of Komi (62.5% and 62.0% respectively). Some more regions are close to the 60% milestone and should pass it as soon as in 1Q21, SberIndex analysts expect.

  • Consumers
  • Regions

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
15 октября 2020

Рейтинг «безналичных» городов и регионов, III квартал 2020 г.

Потребители не желают лишний раз иметь дело с наличными средствами — в первую очередь из-за рисков, связанных с коронавирусной инфекцией. Такой вывод сделали аналитики СберИндекса и IT-компании «Платформа ОФД» в совместном исследовании, посвящённом развитию безналичных платежей в России.

По итогам III квартала 2020 г. доля безналичного торгового оборота в расходах потребителей составила 53,6%. Это нехарактерно высокий уровень, и обычная сезонность нарушается второй квартал подряд. Однако аналитики СберИндекса считают, что причина отклонения понятна. Люди не хотят пользоваться купюрами, если этого можно избежать, ведь, по последним исследованиям, COVID-19 живёт на поверхностях бумажных денег до четырёх недель. 

На этом фоне в III кв. безналичный товарооборот преодолел отметку 60% уже в семи регионах. Это — рекорд за всю историю наблюдений. На первом месте находится Республика Карелия (62,7% покупок по карте), далее с небольшим отставанием следуют Мурманская область и Республика Коми (62,5% и 62,0% соответственно). Ещё несколько регионов уже вплотную подобрались к пороговому значению и, по ожиданиям аналитиков СберИндекса, превысят его уже в I кв. 2021 г.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Безнал