PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
29 January 2021

Top of most cashless Russian cities and regions. Cashless transactions in Russia in 4Q20

According to SberIndex lab and IT company Platform OFD estimates, in 4Q2020 the share of non-cash turnover in Russia reached 55.9%, up from 54.1% in 2020, or 4.9 pp more y-o-y (49.2%). This is an all-time high.

The trend towards deceleration in the rate of penetration of non-cash payments was reversed due to changes in consumer preferences during the pandemic. More than one-half of spending (53.1% in 4Q2020) is now done with cards, even in a traditionally “cash” category such as Corner Stores.

Users keep steering away from cash in general, even despite a significant increase in the paper currency in circulation (+RUB2.8 tn to RUB13.4 tn). Nevertheless, the share of non-cash payments slid in the Building and Household Goods category, probably due to people having more paper cash.

In 18 regions, the share of non-cash trade turnover in 4Q2020 exceeded 60%.

For the first time on record, a region was spotted where the share of non-cash turnover reached 70% in 4Q. It’s the Nenets Autonomous District. In the largest cities, the share of non-cash purchases traditionally beat the national metric and reached 56.7%. The leaders are Russia’s northern cities Petrozavodsk (65.9%), Severodvinsk (65.3%), and Syktyvkar (65.3%). In 3Q2020, only fourteen of the country’s largest cities saw the metric top 60%, while in 4Q the number of cities like that reached forty.

Here’s yet another consequence of the pandemic: in 4Q2020 the average order value grew again.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Expenses
  • Regions

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
29 января 2021

Рейтинг "безналичных" городов и регионов России. Итоги IV кв. и 2020 г.

По оценке лаборатории СберИндекс и IT-компании "Платформа ОФД", в IV квартале 2020 г. доля безналичного торгового оборота в России составила 55,9%, а за весь 2020 г. достигла 54,1%. Это на 4,9 п.п. выше уровня 2019 года (49,2%) и очередной исторический максимум.

Тенденция на замедление темпов проникновения безналичных расчётов была переломлена из-за изменения потребительских предпочтений во время пандемии. Больше половины трат (53,1% в IV квартале 2020 г.) теперь осуществляются по карте даже в такой традиционно «наличной» категории, как «Магазины у дома».

Процесс ухода от наличных в целом продолжается, даже несмотря на существенный рост объёма бумажных денег в обращении (+2,8 трлн руб. до 13,4 трлн руб.). Тем не менее в категории «Строительные и хозяйственные товары» доля безналичного объёма сократилась — наверняка вследствие роста наличности на руках у населения. 

В 18 регионах доля безналичного торгового оборота в IV квартале 2020 г. превысила 60%.

Впервые появился регион, где доля безналичного торгового оборота достигла 70% в IV квартале. Им стал Ненецкий АО. В крупнейших городах доля покупок по безналу традиционно превысила показатель по стране и составила 56,7%. В лидерах находятся города северной части России: Петрозаводск (65,9%), Северодвинск (65,3%) и Сыктывкар (65,3%). Если в III квартале 2020 г. среди крупнейших городов лишь в четырнадцати показатель превысил 60%, то по итогам IV кв. таких городов стало уже сорок.

Ещё один след пандемии: в IV квартале 2020 г. снова вырос средний чек.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Расходы
  • Регионы