PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
21 September 2020

Russian labor market in August keeps rebounding

SberIndex lab has analyzed the Russian labor market in August and is sure that it keeps rebounding as the economy gets back to normal. The findings are available in a new tracker on SberIndex.ru.

The fall in the overall gross payrolls in August, according to SberIndex, reached 1.1% as compared to the trend seen in early 2020. This is a major improvement compared to the trough of –7.6% in May, but the pandemic still affects industries.

According to Sberbank data, gross payrolls in August grew 4.2% y-o-y, which is 0.6 pp above the inflation and way slower than the pre-pandemic growth nearing 10%. SberIndex analysts believe that the labor market is reviving due to workers being hired for lower wages. Paycheck size differs from the trend much more, as compared to gross payrolls in general, standing at –4.5% in August.

Minor payroll losses are still maintained across the Hotels and Food Services category (–12.3% compared to the trend seen in early 2020) and the Transportation and Storage category (–8.6%). Healthcare is at the opposite end of the payroll spectrum. In August, payrolls of doctors added 13.7% compared to the trend. It’s also the only labor market segment where SberIndex analysts are seeing salaries grow over the entire pandemic.

Share
  • Labor market
  • Finance

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
21 сентября 2020

Рынок труда в России в августе 2020 г.: все еще неполное восстановление

Лаборатория СберИндекс проанализировала рынок труда России в августе и уверена, что он продолжает восстанавливаться по мере возвращения экономики к нормальной работе. Об этом аналитики сообщают в новом исследовании на SberIndex.ru.

Падение общего объёма выплаченного ФОТ в августе, по оценкам СберИндекса, составило 1,1% относительно тренда начала 2020 г. Это существенное улучшение по сравнению с пиковым значением в –7,6% в мае, однако влияние пандемии пока сохраняется.

Номинальные начисленные заработные платы, по данным Сбербанка, увеличились в августе на 4,2% к прошлому году. Это лишь на 0,6 п. п. выше инфляции и существенно медленнее значений, наблюдавшихся до пандемии, когда прирост был близок к 10%. Аналитики СберИндексаполагают, что рынок труда восстанавливается за счёт найма по более низким ставкам. Отклонение величины заработной платы от трендового уровня заметно сильнее, чем суммы ФОТ в целом. По итогам августа оно достигает –4,5%.

Наибольшие потери ФОТ сохраняются в сегментах «Гостиницы и общепит»
(–12,3% от тренда начала 2020 г.), «Транспортировка и хранение» (–8,6%). На другом конце зарплатного спектра расположилось здравоохранение. В августе прирост зарплат врачей достиг 13,7% относительно трендового уровня. Это также единственная часть рынка труда, где аналитики СберИндекса наблюдают рост доходов за всё время пандемии.

Поделиться
  • Рынок труда
  • Финансы