PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
30 June 2020

Аn upsurge in demand for services at Moscow gyms, cafes, and restaurants

Last week (between June 22 and 26), more than 400 gyms and swimming pools reopened in Moscow, to bring the total number of working sports clubs to 676. The demand for sports services is recovering at an extremely high rate. The number of visitors to gyms increased 4.5 times from 1,450 people on June 22 to 6,604 people on June 23, i.e. in just one day.

Daily revenues in the Sports and Health Clubs category has increased more than 5 times, even though more than half of outlets that operated in the first quarter of 2020 are still closed. Today, both demand and revenue make up only a third of the figures in February.

After the removal of restrictions on operations of cafes and restaurants, the number of their visitors is also growing every day. On June 23, almost 3,000 cafes and restaurants reopened their doors in Moscow. The number of visitors that day increased to 781,000 people (by 95,000 people or 14% compared to the previous day).

Interestingly, the opening of summer terraces a week earlier caused an increase of only 45,000 people (+7%).

In general, the number of visitors increased by almost 50% compared to June 8-14, when restaurants were closed and handled only take-out orders. But full recovery is still a long way off. In January-March, an average of almost 1 mln people went to cafes and restaurants every day, while now it’s about 80% of this number.

Share
  • COVID-19
  • Finance

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
30 июня 2020

Всплеск спроса на услуги столичных фитнес-клубов, кафе, ресторанов

На неделе с 22 по 26 июня в Москве открылись более 400 фитнес-клубов и бассейнов, общее число работающих спортклубов достигло 676. Спрос на «спортивные» услуги восстанавливается очень высокими темпами. Число посетителей фитнес-клубов всего за один день выросло в 4,5 раза с 1450 человек 22 июня до 6604 человек 23 июня.

Ежедневный оборот в категории «Спортивные и оздоровительные клубы» увеличился в более чем 5 раз, даже несмотря на то, что больше половины точек, работавших в первом квартале 2020 года, до сих пор не открыты. На сегодняшний день и спрос, и оборот составляют лишь треть февральских показателей.

В кафе и ресторанах, после снятия ограничений на их работу, число посетителей также растет с каждым днем. 23 июня в Москве открылись почти 3 тысячи кафе и ресторанов. Число посетителей в этот день выросло до 781 тыс. человек (на 95 тыс. человек или на 14% по сравнению с предыдущим днем).

Интересно, что открытие веранд неделей ранее вызвало рост только на 45 тыс. человек (+7%).

В целом по сравнению с неделей с 8 по 14 июня, когда рестораны были закрыты и работали только на вынос, число посетителей увеличилось почти в 1,5 раза. Но до полного восстановления еще далеко. В январе-марте в течении дня в среднем в кафе и рестораны приходил почти 1 млн человек, а сейчас — примерно 80% от этой цифры.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Общепит
  • Здоровье
  • Услуги

Похожие исследования

Похожих исследований не найдено